Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Hildas
December 2017

Saturday 2nd December 2017 10:00amChristmas FayreRefreshments, Books, Raffle, Tobola, Bottle Stall, Cake Stall, stalls with Prizes to be won..... and a chance to have a chat! Please come and support this event.
Sunday 3rd December 2017 10:30amEucharist and Sunday Club
Wednesday 6th December 2017 9:30amToddler Time Play and PraiseToddler time. Play and Praise will now take place every week for all pre-school babies and children and their carers.
Thursday 7th December 2017 9:00amat St Thomas Osbaldwick Churches Together Prayer Time
Sunday 10th December 2017 Christingle Service
10:30am2Gether2Worship ServiceThis service supports the works of the Children’s Society and everyone is given a Christingle as a reminder of Christ, the Light of the World. Remember too that this allows us as individuals to support children with many needs across the country. Please take a collecting candle, fill it as generously as you can
Wednesday 13th December 2017 9:30amToddler Time Play and PraiseToddler time. Play and Praise will now take place every week for all pre-school babies and children and their carers.
2:00pmTang Hall 60 Plus Club- Christmas Meal Out
2:30pmCarol Service at MeadowbeckOn 13th December at 2.30pm all are invited to join in a Carol Service at Meadowbeck residential home. There is also a service at Cherry Trees at 3.30pm.
3:30pmCarol Service at Cherry Trees
Thursday 14th December 2017 9:00amat St Hilda's Churches Together Prayer Time
6:30pmChristmas Meal at Derwent Arms
Saturday 16th December 2017 Christmas Holiday Club
Sunday 17th December 2017 10:30amEucharist and Sunday Club
6:00pmCarol ServiceDon’t forget our annual Carol Service at 6pm on 17th December, followed by mince pies and refreshments in the Church Hall.
Tuesday 19th December 2017 7:00pmCarol singing at DerwenthorpeChurches Together are joining with the choir from Derwenthorpe to go Carol Singing on 19th December, meeting at St Thomas’ Church at 7pm. The singing will end with Carols at the Derwent Arms.
Wednesday 20th December 2017 9:30amToddler Time Christmas PartyToddler time. Play and Praise will now take place every week for all pre-school babies and children and their carers.
Thursday 21st December 2017 9:00amat St Aelred's Churches Together Prayer Time
Sunday 24th December 2017 CHRISTMAS EVE
10:30amEucharist and Sunday Club
4:00pmCrib Service
11:30pmMidnight Communion
Monday 25th December 2017 CHRISTMAS DAY
10:00amChristmas Eucharist
Thursday 28th December 2017 9:00amat St Hilda's -Community Church Churches Together PrayerTimeAt St Hilda's but led by York Community Church
Sunday 31st December 2017 NEW YEAR EVE
10:30amEucharist and Sunday Club